Poetry

Mess

I go around giving a piece of my heart away

I don’t take their heart back

And look what I have done, now I heart-less

 

Heart is the home of hope

look what I’ve done, now I am hope- less

 

I wish I am terribly wrong,

Naive, negative, imbecile

Who even wishes that?

For what I’ve done, I suffer twice

 

Love, you elusive love

The most beautiful thing that shines

like a rainbow in a sunny drizzle and disappears in thunder

Is that your shape and nature? Or am I just colorblind?

If you could answer me,

it might just save my life

 

I wish I could leave you my love
But my heart is a mess
My days they begin with your name
And nights end with your breath

-Cold/ Mess by Prateek Kuhad

 

1 thought on “Mess”

  1. oh why do you weep,
    for oh dont you see, as to how beautiful, you seem to be
    oh do not worry, or shed a cry
    for oh someone soon shall come, and oh would hold you in his arms
    only to love you ever after 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment